Home      About      FAQ      Contact     
You May Also Like

Toxicodendron for flute, clarinet, cello, and piano
Toxicodendron for flute, clarinet, and guitar
Maraschino for flute and clarinet
Coalescence for string quartet

Composer: Nicole Chamberlain
Instrumentation: Solo Piano
Level: Advanced
Duration: 9 1/2 Minutes
Format: PDF
Price: $7.00

“Nautica” is four movement work based on the adventures and tragedies of sailing on the open water. Ahull is the downing of the sails and battening down the hatches during a storm. Hardtack is a type of biscuit made of flour, water, and salt commonly found on ships. Ox-eye is a cloud indicating bad weather. Overwhelmed is exactly what is sounds like, being overtaken by the sea.

Score and parts will be delivered by email in PDF format.

© Spotted Rocket Publishing. All Rights Reserved.